Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Book Tour: SWEET INDULGENCE by Debbie White




Real Men Eat Cupcakes

Annie McPherson has had it with all the blind dates her grandmother and auntie set her up with. She just wants to be left alone to run the Sweet Indulgence cupcake bakery – even if it means she’ll remain single forever.

Jack’s just been through a gut-wrenching break-up, and women are the last thing on his mind. Now he’s on a mission to pick up cupcakes for his niece’s birthday party—not a mission to fall in love. Pulled in by Annie’s good looks and witty charm, though, temptation proves too sweet.

But will Annie’s pesky grandmother and auntie welcome Jack as Annie’s choice or will they have him jumping through hoops to prove he’s the one?

Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Susan Wiggs are sure to love Sweet Indulgence, the first sweet romance novel in the Charleston Harbor series.

This book is too sweet to pass up! Scroll down to the buy links below and begin your indulgence today!






USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

Debbie currently lives in northern California where the beautiful landscapes are often the settings in her books. The jagged coastline, the rolling hills with vineyards and the redwood forest make wonderful sceneries for her romance novellas.

When Debbie isn’t writing or traveling to a book signing, she’s visiting her family on the east coast, traveling to other places on her bucket list, enjoying her backyard, hiking with her husband and riding on the back of their motorcycle.


As an avid animal lover and parent to two rescue dogs, Debbie donates a portion of her proceeds to animal rescue organizations. When you purchase one of her books, you’re also helping a furry pet with shelter, food and ultimately a new home!


Connect with the Author here: 
Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~



This was a delightful romance that happened in spite of well-meaning, meddlesome older relatives, a sister still finding her way, and a host of friends. Annie, owner and operator of Sweet Indulgences, a cupcake shop, is focused on her business. By opening her heart to a handsome customer and taking a chance on people, she not only makes dreams come true for others, but finds fulfillment of bigger dreams for herself. A great cast of characters lead to a happy ending.




To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 



Book Blitz: SERVIE'S SONG by Heidi Tucker





Heidi Tucker won the 2017 Illumination Award for her first inspirational book Finding Hope in the Journey and her newest release is entitled Servie’s Song. Her passion for writing and speaking about light and hope has inspired thousands. Heidi is known as a great storyteller who motivates us to rise up and find new strength. She teaches how to recognize truth and make a difference.

When Heidi isn’t writing her next book, or speaking at a conference, you’ll find her spending time outdoors with her husband, four grown children and eight grandchildren. She loves sunflowers, hiking, and ice cream … not necessarily in that order.

Find out more about Heidi at ThePickledSunflower.com


Connect with the Author here: 



The true story of one mother living in Zimbabwe, Africa who encounters a devastating loss leaving her unable to care for six children. In a heart-wrenching sacrifice she surrenders to a desperate plan to leave her children and find work in the United States. It is a door which feels impossible to walk through. But perhaps, the only door which holds any promise.

Servie's Song takes you on an emotional journey of tragedy and heartbreak to an inspiring path of hope. This touching story is complemented by gospel principles which will teach and motivate you to grab onto your faith and move forward trusting that you are never alone. God always hears your prayers.


~ Amazon ~ Amazon UK





 Snippet:


 Angela saw the emotion. She saw dark eyes that had seen too much. Servie had a beautiful smile that lit up a room, but Angela sensed something deeper. “There is a story behind this woman’s face,” she thought. A story that she hoped to learn. “In time,” Angela thought. A small stirring in her heart told her to trust and help Servie.
          Angela smiled and leaned forward.
          “How soon can you start?”


YouTube Trailer For Servie's Song:




To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 



Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Blog Tour: CHRISTMAS SECRETS by Donna Hatch





Holly's two Christmas wishes this year are to finally win her mother's approval by gaining the notice of a handsome earl, and discovering the identity of the stranger who gave her a heart-shattering kiss...even if that mystery kisser is the resident Christmas ghost.






~ Amazon ~ Amazon UK





Donna Hatch is the author of the best-selling “Rogue Hearts Series,” and a winner of writing awards such as The Golden Quill and the International Digital Award. A hopeless romantic and adventurer at heart, she discovered her writing passion at the tender age of 8 and has been listening to those voices ever since. She has become a sought-after workshop presenter, and also juggles freelance editing, multiple volunteer positions, and most of all, her six children (seven, counting her husband). A native of Arizona who recently transplanted to the Pacific Northwest, she and her husband of over twenty years are living proof that there really is a happily ever after.


Connect with the Author here: 

Facebook ~ Website ~ Amazon ~
Goodreads ~ Twitter ~




This was a delightful Christmas novella. It was not too long—just right for the holidays. A cast of fun characters added to a light-hearted plot. I loved the dialogue, and the interactions among the young people, not to mention the very concerned, meddling mama.

The story dealt with the pressures of the Regency era to not only marry, but marry well, preferably “up.” A gathering of young people celebrate Christmas along with—a ghost. The ghost story is told as a fun diversion, but is it real? Someone gets kissed, but only does that someone not “kiss and tell,” she couldn’t tell if the kiss was with a real live gentleman, or if it was the ghost.

All I can say is, read the book.



To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 



Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Wednesday Wonders: THE DARKEST SUMMER
















This week's Wednesday Wonders is part of a blog tour for
The Darkest Summer 
by Rebecca J. Greenwood


About the book:

Lady Cora Winfield’s life has always gone according to plan–her mother’s plan. So when she meets the dark Duke of Blackdell, Cora is fascinated. Knowing his dangerous reputation, Cora’s mother flatly forbids the match, and the duke decides to take matters into his own hands. Kidnapped and facing a scandal, Lady Cora must now decide whether love will be her downfall or the beginning of a new plan, one she never dreamed possible.

Set in the stormy summer of 1816, this Regency romance is a retelling of the myth of Hades and Persephone.

Excerpt:

She wanted to press for more details, but caught her mother’s glare and remembered that she was dripping on the carpet. Lord Eastham wasn’t the type to have really noticed or cared about the crops or the tenants who worked them unless they weren’t getting enough money to him. This might be an unfair assessment, but he did give that impression. While he was blond, handsome, athletic, and dressed in the height of fashion, Cora had always found him to be mocking her on some level whenever they met. But he was her mother’s favorite, so they met far too often.

Author Rebecca J. Greenwood is offering a Goodreads giveaway for her book for an opportunity to win a copy, please click on the following link:


Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Darkest Summer by Rebecca J.  Greenwood

The Darkest Summer

by Rebecca J. Greenwood

Giveaway ends November 27, 2017.
See the giveaway details at Goodreads.
Enter Giveaway


The promotional prequel novella, The Darkest Hour, is out and available on Instrafreebie, if you would like to check it out in connection to The Darkest Summer


Blurb for The Darkest Hour:

When Lady Hester discovers her brother Adam, the Duke of Blackdale, was injured in the Battle of Waterloo, she rushes from Scotland to Belgium to be by his side. Her minister, the widowed Reverend Alasdair Gilchrist, escorts her on the journey. She is determined to keep her brother alive, and to keep her greatest secret: she’s been in love with Mr. Gilchrist for years.
The novella is both a standalone romance and a prequel to The Darkest Summer. 

To download a copy of The Darkest Hour from Instantfreebie, please CLICK HERE. 

My Book Review of The Darkest Summer:

I have read several Regency novels set in 1816, but this novel got the details right about this particular year. It became known as the year without a summer. Although the inhabitants of Europe did not realize it at the time, the eruption of Mount Tamora in the Dutch East Indies in 1815 was to blame due the volcanic ash in the upper atmosphere blocking the sun. However, the author used this phenomenon as the setting and an important element for her novel.

I loved how the author depicted the novel’s characters. With her peculiarities, Cora was such an unlikely, yet lovable heroine. She was as distressed about the effect of the summer weather on plants, including crops, and what poor growth would mean to the common people as she was about her court of fortune-seeking suitors. Her mother, and overbearing, over-protective personality, micro-managed her daughter’s life, yet there was a little room for empathy for her reasoning. And our hero, Adam, struggling to overcome the effects of being raised by his abusive father, fighting what we know today as PTSD, and struggling with physical pain as a result of a battlefield injury not completely healed, was a hero easy to love and cheer for. I ached over his inability to know how to court according to the accepted customs of the day—the man could not “say the pretty,” yet he loved deeply.

This novel engaged me from the start, first with the character of Cora, and then with the action and suspense as she and Adam struggled with the effects of the winter weather in summer while they traveled north. I also enjoyed the secondary romance between two very interesting characters. This was a sweet romance about some dark times, and one that was a pleasure to read. I highly recommend it to anyone who loves a good romance. 

Purchase Links



About the author:

Rebecca J. Greenwood is an author, artist, and designer with a love of stories, especially Regency romances. She grew up in Texas as the oldest of six, and studied visual art with a music minor at Brigham Young University. Rebecca lives in Utah with her husband, where she listens to audiobooks, cooks experimentally, has an interest in alternative health, and constantly has a new project in mind. Visit rebeccajgreenwood.com to experience more of her art, writing, and upcoming projects. Author Residence: Orem, UT

Connect with Rebecca J. Greenwood:

Website | FacebookInstagram | Pinterest | Twitter